Skip to content

Board of Directors

We are the volunteers who have been elected by the Chamber's membership to ensure that the Chamber is a visible and vocal advocate for our members and all of the communities within Saratoga County. We believe that every member deserves equal support and respect. Each year we help to support and improve the communities where we live, work and play. We're leading the way to a successful future for our members and our county. Come to us with your ideas and concerns. 

Our 2020 Executive Board

Kevin Hedley
Hedley & Company, PLLC, Clifton Park
Chair of the Board
khedley@hedleycpa.com

Skip Carlson
Saratoga Casino Hotel
Chair Elect
SCarlson@SaratogaCasino.com

Tara Pleat
Wilcenski & Pleat, PLLC
Vice Chair
tpleat@wplawny.com

Amy Smith
Saratoga Arms Hotel
Treasurer/Secretary
asmith@saratogaarms.com

Theresa Agresta
Allegory Studios & CultureTalk
Immediate Past Chair of the Board
theresa@allegorystudios.com

2020 Board of Directors

Arthur Johnson, Supervisor
Town of Wilton
ajohnson@townofwilton.com

Paul Loomis
Gilbane Construction
PLoomis@gilbaneco.com

 

Shelly Amato
The Wesley Community
samato@thewesleycommunity.org

Dr. Adam Favro
Turning Point Chiropractic, PLLC
adam@tpcwellness.com

Chad Kiesow
Stewart's Shops
ckiesow@stewartsshops.com

Dan Wagner
State Farm Insurance, Dan Wagner Agency
dan.wagner.pdk7@statefarm.com

Rajat Ghoshal
Polyset Company
r.ghoshal@polyset.com

Marianne Barker
Impressions of Saratoga
mbarker@impressionssaratoga.com

John Bove
G.A. Bove Fuels
jvbove@bovefuels.com

Laurie Kelly
GLOBALFOUNDRIES
laurie.kelly@globalfoundries.com

Randy Metevier
Applied Materials
Randy_Metevier@amat.com

Christianne Smith
Designsmith Studio
Christianne@designsmithstudio.com

Alexandra Gut
Clifton Park - Halfmoon Public Library
agutelius@sals.edu

Charles Wait Jr.
Adirondack Trust Company
cwaitjr@adirondacktrust.com

David DeMarco
Saratoga National Bank & Trust Co.
ddemarco@arrowbank.com

David M. Cummings
The Run at Saratoga LLC
cummindm@aol.com

Theresa Skaine
Skaine and Associates, LLC
theresaskaine@gmail.com

Kimberly Ireland
National Grid
Kimberly.Ireland@nationalgrid.com

Tom Bellhouse
West Point Thoroughbreds
tom@westpointtb.com

Melissa Johnson
Target Distribution Center
MelissaW.Johnson@target.com

Melissa Ward
NewWard Development
melissa@newward.com

 

John Rogan
Saratoga Eagle
john.rogan@saratogaeagle.com

KEVIN HEDLEY ELECTED CHAIR OF THE BOARD AT THE SARATOGA COUNTY CHAMBER OF COMMERCE

Saratoga Chamber’s Board includes 28 Volunteers

Saratoga Springs, NY – Kevin Hedley, the owner of Hedley & Company, in Clifton Park, has been elected the 2020 Chair of the Board of Directors of the Saratoga County Chamber of Commerce. Kevin will be recognized for this achievement at the Chamber’s 102nd Annual Dinner, on Thursday, January 23, 2020, at the Saratoga Springs City Center.

Nearly 1,000 people are expected to attend this signature event as they seek to generate powerful business connections for the year ahead. Besides recognizing Kevin, the attendees will honor and thank Theresa Agresta, owner of Allegory Studios and CultureTalk, who served as the Chair of the Chamber’s Board in 2019 and will continue to serve on the Executive Board as the Immediate Past Chair. The Chamber’s Board of Directors will also present the Joseph Dalton Community Service Award to John Munter, Sr., the founder of Munter Enterprises at the dinner to recognize his decades of volunteer service to our local community.

The Chair Elect for 2020 will be Skip Carlson, of the Saratoga Casino Hotel; and he will become the Chair of the Board in 2021. The 2020 Vice Chair of the Chamber’s Board of Directors is Tara Pleat, of Wilcenski & Pleat LLC. The 2020 Treasurer and Secretary will be Amy Smith of the Saratoga Arms Hotel.

The members elected by the membership to serve a three year term on the Chamber’s Board of Directors starting January 1, 2020, and running until December 31, 2022, include: Laurie Kelley, of GLOBALFOUNDRIES; Theresa Skaine, of Skaine Assocates; John Bove, of Bove Fuels; Paul Loomis, of Gilbane Construction; Martin Mbugua, of Skidmore College; Alexandra Gutelius, of the Clifton Park – Halfmoon Public Library; and Tom Bellhouse, of West Point Thoroughbreds.

Two members were appointed to serve a one-year term on the Chamber’s Board of Directors starting in January 1, 2020, including: Melissa Ward of NewWard Development and Randy Metevier of Applied Materials.

The other members who will continue to serve on the Chamber’s Board of Directors in 2017 includes: Marianne Barker, of Impressions of Saratoga; David Cummings, of The Run at Saratoga; David DeMarco, of Saratoga National Bank; Dr. Adam Favro, of Turning Point Chiropractic; Art Johnson, of the Saratoga County Prosperity Partnership; Dan Wagner, of State Farm Insurance; Charles Wait, Jr., of The Adirondack Trust Company; Kim Ireland, of National Grid; Shelly Amato, of the Wesley Community; Raj Ghoshal, of Polyset; Christianne Smith, of DesignSmith Studios; Melissa Johnson, of Target Distribution; Chad Kiesow, of The Stewart’s Shops; and John Rogan, Saratoga Eagle Sales and Service.

“During Theresa Agresta’s tenure, the Chamber established the Saratoga County Institute for Management, a Small Business Owners Council and built a new Field House to help US Navy Sailors stationed in Saratoga,” said Kevin Hedley, the 2020 Chair of the Chamber’s Board of Directors. “Looking forward to 2020, we’re partnering with area cultural attractions, led by SPAC, Skidmore College, Caffe Lena, and UPH to conduct a marketing campaign to promote Saratoga’s world-class arts community. We’re working with CDTA on a micro-transit program to provide a new public transportation option for employees looking to work in Clifton Park, Halfmoon and Mechanicville. It’s going to be another exciting and productive year for the Saratoga County Chamber in our efforts to expand Saratoga County’s econony.”

The Saratoga County Chamber of Commerce has nearly2000 members and offices in both Saratoga Springs and Clifton Park. The Chamber is a visible and vocal promoter and advocate for its members and all of the communities in Saratoga County. The volunteer members of the Chamber’s Board of Directors all currently live in Saratoga County and are employed by firms with operations in Saratoga County from Clifton Park, to Halfmoon and Mechanicville; to Malta, Saratoga, Wilton, and Stillwater; as well as Ballston Spa and the City of Saratoga Springs. These volunteers represent small and large operations in the retail, manufacturing, finance, hospitality, environmental, accounting, distribution, health care, energy, marketing, legal, insurance, agricultural, government, restaurant, media and construction sectors.

Scroll To Top