Skip to content

Board of Directors

We are the volunteers who have been elected by the Chamber's membership to ensure that the Chamber is a visible and vocal advocate for our members and all of the communities within Saratoga County. We believe that every member deserves equal support and respect. Each year we help to support and improve the communities where we live, work and play. We're leading the way to a successful future for our members and our county. Come to us with your ideas and concerns. 

Our 2021 Executive Board

Skip Carlson
Saratoga Casino Hotel
Chair of the Board
SCarlson@SaratogaCasino.com

Tara Pleat
Wilcenski & Pleat, PLLC
Chair Elect
tpleat@wplawny.com

Amy Smith
Saratoga Arms Hotel
Vice Chair
asmith@saratogaarms.com

Chad Kiesow
Stewart's Shops                              Treasurer/Secretary                        ckiesow@stewartsshops.com

Kevin Hedley
Hedley & Company, PLLC, Clifton Park
Immediate Past Chair of the Board
khedley@hedleycpa.com

 

 

2021 Board of Directors

Shelly Amato
The Wesley Community
samato@thewesleycommunity.org

Heath Ames
Cantina
heathames519@gmail.com

 

Tom Bellhouse
West Point Thoroughbreds
tom@westpointtb.com

John Bove
G.A. Bove Fuels
jvbove@bovefuels.com

Sue Commanda
Hudson River Community Credit Union
scommanda@hrccu.org

Rajat Ghoshal
Polyset Company
r.ghoshal@polyset.com

Alexandra Gutelius
Clifton Park - Halfmoon Public Library
agutelius@sals.edu

Kimberly Ireland
National Grid
Kimberly.Ireland@nationalgrid.com

Laurie Kelly
GLOBALFOUNDRIES
laurie.kelly@globalfoundries.com

Dennis Kiingati
Hamlet & Ghost Cocktail Bar
dennis@hamletandghost.com

Melissa Johnson
Target Distribution Center
MelissaW.Johnson@target.com

Vincent Laurenzo
Quick Response Restoration
vlaurenzo@qrrestore.com

Paul Loomis
Gilbane Construction
PLoomis@gilbaneco.com

Martin Mbugua                          Skidmore College        mmbugua@skidmore.edu

Randy Metevier
Applied Materials
Randy_Metevier@amat.com

John Rogan
Saratoga Eagle
john.rogan@saratogaeagle.com

David Rosenberg                         Brix Wine & Liquor  brix@brixwineandliquor.com

Theresa Skaine
Skaine and Associates, LLC
theresaskaine@gmail.com

Charles Wait Jr.
Adirondack Trust Company
cwaitjr@adirondacktrust.com

Christianne Smith
Designsmith Studio
Christianne@designsmithstudio.com

 

Melissa Ward
NewWard Development
melissa@newward.com

 

Rod Sutton                        Amsure     rjsutton1972@gmail.com

 

Andy Wise                                Saratoga National Bank andrew.wise@arrowbank.com

 

SKIP CARLSON ELECTED CHAIR OF THE BOARD AT THE SARATOGA COUNTY CHAMBER OF COMMERCE
Saratoga Chamber’s Board includes 29 Volunteers

Saratoga Springs, NY – Skip Carlson, Vice President of External Affairs of the Saratoga Casino Hotel, has been elected the 2021 Chair of the Board of Directors of the Saratoga County Chamber of Commerce. He assumed this volunteer leadership role, on January 1, 2020, as Kevin Hedley, of Hedley & Company, PLLC, completed his one-year term as Chair of the Board and now becomes the Immediate Past Chair.

The Chair Elect for 2021 is Tara Anne Pleat, of Wilcenski & Pleat, PLLC and she will become the Chair of the Board in 2022. The 2021 Vice Chair of the Chamber’s Board of Directors is Amy Smith, of Saratoga Arms Hotel. The 2021 Treasurer and Secretary is Chad Kiesow, of Stewart’s Shops.

New members elected by the membership to serve a three year term on the Chamber’s Board of Directors starting January 1, 2021 and running until December 31, 2023, include: Vincent Laurenzo, of Quick Response Restoration; Dennis Kiingati, of Hamlet & Ghost, David Rosenberg, of Brix Wine & Liquor and Andrew Wise, of Saratoga National Bank & Trust Company. Three members were also appointed to serve a one-year term on the Chamber’s Board of Directors starting in January 1, 2021, including: Heath Ames, of Cantina; Susan Commanda, of Hudson River Community Credit Union and Rod Sutton, of Amsure.

The other members who will continue to serve on the Chamber’s Board of Directors in 2021 include: Shelly Amato, of The Wesley Community; Tom Bellhouse, of West Point Thoroughbreds; John Bove, of J.A. Bove Fuels; Rajat Ghoshal, of Polyset; Alexandra Gutelius, of Clifton Park Halfmoon Public Library; Kimberly Ireland, of National Grid; Melissa Johnson, of Target Distribution; Laurie Kelly, of GLOBALFOUNDRIES; Paul Loomis, of Gilbane Construction; Martin Mbugua, of Skidmore College; Randy Metevier, of Applied Materials; John Rogan, of Saratoga Eagle; Theresa Skaine, of Skaine & Associates; Christianne Smith, of Designsmith Studio; Melissa Ward, of NewWard Development and Charles Wait Jr., of Adirondack Trust Company.

“In what was truly an unprecedented time in our Chamber’s history, Kevin Hedley as Chair of the Chamber’s Board did an amazing job leading our organization,” said Carlson. “He worked closely with the Chamber’s professional staff to ensure that we did everything we could to collaborate with our community partners in the private, public and nonprofit sectors to reopen our economy and to save our local businesses. As we enter 2021, the Chamber continues to lead the way as a visible and vocal advocate for local vaccination sites and support for local small businesses. Kevin’s leadership put us in a position to take on these important challenges. We cannot thank him enough for this commitment to our Chamber and our local community.”

Scroll To Top