Skip to content

Board of Directors

We are the volunteers who have been elected by the Chamber's membership to ensure that the Chamber is a visible and vocal advocate for our members and all of the communities within Saratoga County. We believe that every member deserves equal support and respect. Each year we help to support and improve the communities where we live, work and play. We're leading the way to a successful future for our members and our county. Come to us with your ideas and concerns. 

2022 Executive Board

Tara Anne Pleat
Wilcenski & Pleat PLLC
Chair of the Board

Amy Smith
Saratoga Arms Hotel
Chair Elect

Chad Kiesow
Stewart's Shops
Vice Chair

Randy Metevier
Applied Materials                              Treasurer/Secretary

Skip Carlson
Saratoga Casino Hotel
Immediate Past Chair of the Board


2022 Board of Directors

Heath Ames

Tom Bellhouse
West Point Thoroughbreds


Commander Raymond Gamicchia 

US Navy

John Bove
Bove Fuels

Sue Commanda
Hudson River Community Credit Union

Marc Connor
Skidmore College


Libby Coreno
Bonacio Construction

Alexandra Gutelius
Clifton Park - Halfmoon Public Library

Eric Hennessey
UHY Advisors

Jo Anne Hume
Life Works

Kim Ireland
National Grid


Melissa Johnson
Target Distribution Center

Laurie Kelley


Dennis Kiingati
Hamlet & Ghost

Vince Laurenzo                          Quick Response

Paul Loomis
Gilbane Building Company

Chris Lyons
AIM Services

John Rogan                                Saratoga Eagle

David Rosenberg
Brix Wine & Liquor

Melissa Ward
NewWard Development

Teresa Skaine
Skaine & Associates

Andy Wise
Saratoga National Bank


Charles Wait Jr.                                      Adirondack Trust Company



Tara Anne Pleat Named 2022 Chair of Saratoga County Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors

Pleat will lead the Chamber’s board, comprised of 29 volunteers, throughout 2022

SARATOGA SPRINGS, N.Y. – Tara Anne Pleat, of Wilcenski & Pleat PLLC, has been elected the 2022 Chair of the Board of Directors of the Saratoga County Chamber of Commerce. Pleat assumed this role on January 1, 2022, after Skip Carlson, vice president of external affairs, Saratoga Casino Hotel, completed his one-year term as Chair of the Board and now becomes the Immediate Past Chair.

“After two years of shifting pandemic protocols and restrictions on business operations, hope abounds that 2022 is the year when the business community can focus on recovery and growth instead of survival,” said Pleat. “As Chair of the Chamber’s 2022 Board of Directors, and as part of our expansive community recovery efforts, my goal is to bring back some of the Chamber’s most influential programming, including Leadership Saratoga and reimagined county-wide job fairs to support local employers challenged by the labor shortage. The Chamber will continue to support the entire community in the hope that those who are able will support the Chamber in return. We believe our community has been – and always will be – Stronger Together.”

The Chair Elect for 2022 is Amy Smith, of Saratoga Arms Hotel, who will become the Chair of the Board in 2023. The 2022 Vice Chair of the Chamber’s Board of Directors is Chad Kiesow, of Stewart’s Shops. The 2022 Treasurer and Secretary is Randy Metevier, of Applied Materials.

New members elected by the membership to serve a three-year term on the Chamber’s Board of Directors, beginning January 1, 2022, and running through December 31, 2024, include Heath Ames, Cantina; Sue Commanda, Hudson River Community Credit Union; and Eric Hennessey, UHY Advisors. Other members serving three-year terms include Melissa Johnson, Target Distribution; and John Rogan, Saratoga Eagle.

Members elected to serve a one-year term beginning January 1, 2022, and running through December 31, 2022, include: Libby Coreno, Bonacio Construction; Chris Lyons, AIM Services; and Jo Anne Hume, Life Works.

The additional members who will continue to serve on the Chamber’s 2022 Board of Directors include: Laurie Kelley, GLOBALFOUNDRIES; Teresa Skaine, Skaine & Associates; Skip Carlson, Saratoga Casino Hotel; John Bove, Bove Fuels; Paul Loomis, Gilbane Construction; Marc Connor, Skidmore College; Alexandra Gutelius, Clifton Park Halfmoon Library; and Tom Belhouse, West Point Thoroughbreds; Andy Wise, Saratoga National Bank; Dennis Kiingati, Hamlet & Ghost; Charles Wait Jr, Adirondack Trust Company; Melissa Ward, NewWard Development; Vince Laurenzo, Quick Response; Dave Rosenberg, Brix Wine & Liquor; and Kim Ireland, National Grid.

Scroll To Top