Skip to content

Saratoga County Government

Saratoga County is divided into 19 towns, 9 villages and 2 cities. Please click here for the list of Supervisors elected from each of these Towns and Cities. In this role, each Supervisor is the key local leader that manages their Town's government while also representing their Town's residents on the Saratoga County Board of Supervisors.

The Board of Supervisors office is located at 22 McMaster Street, in Ballston Spa.

From the County Administrators Office to Animal Control; to the Office of the Ageing and the Office of Emergency Services; to the County Clerk and County Sheriff, you can find answers to a lot of questions via the County's many departments. Please click here for a complete list of the County Departments and to obtain contact information.



(Photo from L to R) 2015 Chairman of the Saratoga County Board of Supervisors Matt Veitch, a Supervisor from Saratoga Springs, presents a proclamation to Susan Halstead, of Family Vision Care and the Chair of the Chamber's Health and Wellness Council, and to Todd Shimkus, President of the Chamber, declaring January 5 through January 11, 2015 as Health and Wellness Week in Saratoga County.

Local Elected Representatives in New York State

NY State Senator Daphne Jordan
188 State Street, Legislative Office Bldg, Room 508
Albany, NY 12247

NY State Senator James Tedisco
188 State Street, LOB, Room 803
Albany, NY 12247

Assemblywoman Mary Beth Walsh
Room 725 Legislative Office Building
Albany, NY 12248

Assemblywoman Carrie Woerner
112 Spring Street, Suite 109
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Fax: 518-584-5496


Saratoga County's Federal Elected Representatives

US Senator Charles Schumer
Leo O'Brien Building, Room 420
Albany, NY 12207

US Senator Kirsten E. Gillibrand
Leo O'Brien Building, Room 821
Albany, NY 12207

US Congressman Paul Tonko
Albany Office
61 Columbia Street, 4th Floor
Albany, NY 12210
Phone: (518) 465-0700
Fax: (518) 427-5107

US Congresswoman Elise Stefanik
136 Glen Street
Glens Falls, NY 12801
Phone: (518) 743-0964
Fax: (518) 743-1391

Congressman Paul Tonko met with the Saratoga County Chamber for their monthly meeting held at Saratoga National on Thursday morning to discuss what they he is doing to improve our local economy.Photo Erica Miller 2/21/13 news_TonkoChamber2_Fri

Local Mayors in Saratoga County

Village of Ballston Spa
John P. Romano
66 Front Street
Ballston Spa, NY 12020

Village of Corinth
Dennis Morreale
244 Main Street
Corinth, NY 12822

Village of Galway
William Hyde
P.O. Box 213, South Street
Galway, NY 12074

City of Mechanicville
Dennis Baker
36 North Main St.
Mechanicville, NY 12118

Village of Round Lake
Daniel MacGillis
P.O. Box 85
Round Lake, NY 12151

City of Saratoga Springs
Meg Kelly
City Hall
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866

Village of Schuylerville
Daniel Carpenter
35 Spring St.
Schuylerville, NY 12871

Village of South Glens Falls
Harry Gutheil
46 Saratoga Ave.
South Glens Falls, NY 12803

Town of Milton Supervisor Dan Lewza helps steady the plate as Ballston Spa Mayor John Romano cuts the ceremonial cheeseburger Wednesday to promote this weekend’s Parrot Head Festival at the Saratoga County Fairgrounds and its accompanying Jimmy Buffet-themed events in the village of Ballston Spa. Saratoga County Chamber of Commerce President Todd Shimkus and festival promoters Garth Ellms and A.J. Bodden looked on at The Factory in Ballston Spa. (ED BURKE/
Scroll To Top